The Records/Technical Services division provides assistance to the public with the many of the services we provide.
Our Office Hours are:
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. until 12:00pm and 1:00 p. m. until 4:30 p. m. (excluding legal holidays)
A Records Request Form must be filled out completely if a person is requesting any type of report.
Forms can be submitted by mail, in person or email. Certain documents may be subject to approval, you will be notified whether this report is available and the fee amount for the report and/or documents/pictures.
ALL WORK PERMITS & REGISTRATION CARDS ARE PROCESSED BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
Please bring a printed copy of your application with all the required documents to your scheduled appointment. Fingerprints will be taken for all work card applicants.
ALL CONCEALED CARRY WEAPONS PERMITS ARE PROCESSED BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
Applications must be completed prior to your appointment; upon completion of the application, please bring a printed copy of your application with all the required documents to your scheduled appointment.
CONVICTED PERSON/SEX OFFENDER REGISTRATION
ALL SEX OFFENDER REGISTRATIONS ARE PROCESSED BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
Nevada Revised Statutes require the registration of all convicted sex offenders under the guidelines of 179D.210 through 179D.430, and persons convicted of an offense punishable as a Category A felony in the State of Nevada, persons convicted in the State of Nevada or any other place of two or more offenses punishable as felonies under the guidelines of NRS 179C.010
Nevada Revised Statutes
- Sex Offender Registration - NRS 179D.210 through 179D.430
- Sex Offender Change of Address - NRS 179D.250
- Convicted Felon Registration - NRS 179C.010
- Convicted Felon Change of Address - NRS 179C.110
Registration within 48 hours: Any convicted person who resides or is a visitor in the State of Nevada must register with local law enforcement within 48 hours of arrival.
Convicted persons registration must be completed in the jurisdiction where an individual resides.
Online Service Now Available:
In order to assist the members of our community, ECSO now offers an EXPRESS option for our citizens who are required to comply with the registration requirements according to NRS 179D.
Simply log onto www.offenderwatchexpress.com to perform the following functions:
Change of home address
30 Day Check In
Update your Vehicle/Employment Information
Follow the prompts to update your information.
Print your Offender Watch Express confirmation information.
Report to ECSO Records within 48 hours to receive your EXPRESS number from the website.
Non-Emergency Dispatch: 775-237-5330
411 N. Main Street
PO Box 736
Eureka, Nevada 89316
Subscribe to Our News Feed
Stay up to date on Eureka County's activities, events, programs and operations by subscribing to our News Feed.