Title 16

EUREKA COUNTY JUSTICE COURT

Title 16: Eureka County Justice Court

Chapter 10: Establishment, Departments, Township boundaries, and Justice of the

Peace

Sections: .010 through .040

<u>Title</u>	Chapter	Section	Heading	Page
16	10	.010	Establishment and Departments	16-2
16	10	.020	Township boundaries	16-2
16	10	.030	Number of Justices of the Peace	16-2
16	10	.040	Effective date for consolidated and unified	16-2
			township	

Chapter 10 - ESTABLISHMENT, DEPARTMENTS, TOWNSHIP BOUNDARIES, and JUSTICE OF THE PEACE

.010 Establishment and Departments

There is hereby established one Justice Court within Eureka County, known as the Eureka County Justice Court, with two departments, known as the "Eureka County Justice Court, Beowawe" and the "Eureka County Justice Court, Eureka" departments.

.020 Township boundaries

By N.R.S. 1.050(3) and N.R.S. 4.360, Justice Courts shall be held in their respective townships. The township is defined by the Board of County Commissioners pursuant to N.R.S. 257.010.

- A. The township boundary for the Eureka County Justice Court shall be the entirety of the County of Eureka.
- B. The jurisdiction of the two departments of the Eureka County Justice Court shall be identical, in that any matter within the jurisdiction of the Eureka County Justice Court may be filed and may be heard in either the Beowawe or Eureka department of that Court.

.030 Number of Justices of the Peace

There shall be one Justice of the Peace who shall serve in both departments of the Eureka County Justice Court.

.040 Effective date for consolidated and unified township

The effective date for the consolidation of the Beowawe Justice Court township and the Eureka Justice Court township into the Eureka County Justice Court township shall be effective upon the reduction of the number of active Justices of the Peace to one.