

EUREKA COUNTY LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE

PO BOX 714 · EUREKA · NEVADA · 89316

PHONE: (775) 237-5372 FAX: (775) 522-0909

MINUTES

The Eureka County Local Emergency Planning Committee met in the Eureka County Courthouse on January 17, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Jeb Rowley-Chair, Michael Mears, Jayme Halpin-Vice Chair, Ray Hodson (Alt), Maria Menjivar-CNHD, Marty Plasket, Michael Podborny were present. Ken Sanders-AEMS Director, Shaelene French-AEMS Ass. Director (Alt), Sheriff Jesse Watts, Miles Umina (Alt), Dennis Gordon-I80 Gold, John Schweble, Jr.-NDOT were absent.

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Jeb Rowley called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m.

AGENDA

Jayme Halpin motioned to approve the agenda; Michael Mears seconded the motion. Motion carried (7-0).

PUBLIC COMMENT

Chairman Jeb Rowley called for public comment; there was none.

MINUTES

Jayme Halpin motioned to approve the minutes of January 2, 2024 with any additional changes; Marty Plaskett seconded the motion. Motion carried (7-0).

MEMBERSHIP UPDATE

Michael Mears motioned to approve Jason Cooley with Kinross as primary in the EPCRA Facility Owners/Operators category and David Bixlar with Saconix LLC as alternate; Jayme Halpin seconded the motion. Motion carried (7-0).

CORRESPONDENCE

There was no correspondence.

NEXT MEETING DATE

Chairman Jeb Rowley stated that the LEPC Board has met the quarterly meeting requirement and that the next meeting date won't be until the second quarter period which will be held in March of 2024.

PUBLIC COMMENT AND OPEN DISCUSSION

Chairman Jeb Rowley called for public comment; there was none.

NEXT AGENDA ITEMS

Chairman Jeb Rowley noted to the Board to start thinking about equipment like extrication equipment, air bags, water cannons, fire apparatus or any other equipment items to be considered for the SERC OPTE Grant Application FY2025. Kenny Sanders-EMS Director, Shaelene French-AEMS (Alt), Clara Bundy-SO (Alt) arrived to meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Michael Mears motioned to adjourn the meeting at 9:11a.m.; Jayme Halpin seconded the motion. Motion carried (10-0).

APPROVED	ON:	March	19.	2024	
	O1 4.	IVIUI CII		2021	

Jeb Rowley, LEPC Chair

ATTEST: LEPE Secretary